The hopeless romantic is not so hopeless.

(To me this leaf looks like a heart and that just makes me very happy!)

As I say in nearly all my blog posts I am the biggest hopeless romantic and sometimes I don’t think that’s a very good thing. I spend a lot of time dreaming about this perfect fairytale love story that end up being heartbroken and disappointed way more than anyone ever should. I over fantasise everything desperately trying to make my own Disney movie in my head but it’s never how it goes. I’ve said in previous posts that I am stuck in the past when it comes to relationships and love and I honestly thought it was going to be that way for ever but I can happily say that it’s not! We all get the love we think we deserve and me being the anxious self conscious mess that i was kept going back to a love that hurt and caused me more anxiety than happiness, I was constantly doubting myself and hating myself because I didn’t feel like I was good enough for this one person and that’s incredibly unhealthy, for my own wellbeing I’ve stepped away from that unhealthy relationship and I do honestly feel so much better, I feel more confident and happy I let myself do things and have fun which I felt like I wasn’t allowed to do I’m meeting new people which i couldn’t be happier about and over all I’m feeling more like meWhich makes me unbelievably happy. It took me a very long time to realise that I’m in control of my own life and if I’m not happy in a situation it is okay to leave, it’s not easy but once you make the leap you’ll never look back!

 At the end of the day you deserve happiness, you deserve someone who wants to spend their time with you, goes on random spontaneous trips with you and text you for no reason but just because they wanted to. You deserve someone who wants to show you off to their friends and family and encourage you to do your best, someone who will sit and listen to you when the world seems to come crashing down and be there with you to put all the pieces together.

You deserve love. 

Liberty Evelyn ✨

3 thoughts on “The hopeless romantic is not so hopeless.

  1. Chummy this is so sweet, stop giving me all the feels girl! And you’re so so right on all of this, at the end of the day it’s happiness you deserve and I’m so proud of you for realising this because honestly you deserve all the love and happiness in the world and I love you❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw this is so lovely! The fact that you dare to put yourself out there and hope for magical things makes you an amazing person 😀 I definitely agree, that magic lies in those little things and even the things we don’t think about, but once you realise them, they are amazing! Hard things will always exist and are our greatest teachers, just ride with the flow and embark on your own adventure, be the hero in your own story 😀 I have a bloggers/non bloggers group called the Romantic Gal Society that it sounds like you were made for, I’d love for you to join! xx

    elizabeth ♡ ”Ice Cream” whispers Clara
    (lets follow each other on bloglovin or instagram)

    Like

Leave a Reply

